Wednesday, December 29, 2010

A couple more days of 2010

My new years resolution....to do regular updates on here....I say that but let's see if it can actually happen :D

Well my dream finally came true! I am no longer working in the dreaded job. I feel much better. That is all I will say about that.

Christmas came and went. We have the boys for Christmas break and it has been great. The last time we saw them was way before Halloween. Way to LONG. We had a mini christmas with my parents, brother, and brothers girlfriend (helen). We all piled up and went down to Columbia State Park to feed the geese,ducks, and whatever else was down there. My brother went to the grocery store and loaded up with bread and sardines. He wanted to go chumming for seagulls. ICK ...The bread was a hit and as soon as the geese saw the bag they all came waddling over about attacking us to get to the bread. The sardines on the other hand did not go at all and the smell was awful. Everyone left and it was back to piece and quite.

Then Christmas eve was upon us and we took the boys to Senske to watch the light show. So fun. We all enjoyed listing to the music and watching the different patterns that went along with the music. We came home and got ready for SANTA to come! Thankfully the boys slept in till about 8 and then we got up and ripped opened presents within 5 min it seemed. The boys said it was the best christmas that they had had. AWWWW made chris and me feel good that we did good with presents.

Today we went and had family pictures taken. It has been over 2 years since we all had pictures together. It was really fun and I am so happy that we did it. I can't wait to get the pictures back. I'll have to see if i can post the one with Robbie with his eyes big and wide. To adorable.


Well i guess that is all the news i have right now. hopefully i can keep more up to date with this

Monday, September 6, 2010

Procrastination Much?

Ok it has been almost 2 years since chris and i got hitched...wellllll i finally got around *gulp* to sending my info back to get our wedding pictures...how sad is that? :(

Well it will for sure be nice to have them and be able to put them up around the house and send some to my parents.

It has been such a nice holiday weekend i don't want it to end. As i write this we are lounging in bed with our old dog givin him pets. there is a cool breeze and we are comfy!

Yesterday we went and listened to folk music in the park. Tumbleweed music festival. I think chris and i were the youngest couple there but we had a great time! I love being out here in the tri cities and all the free things that are offered.

I think we are going to go bike riding today, the sun is shining and i can't wait to get out and get some fresh air :D

Friday, September 3, 2010

Another Year Gone

I hit the big 2.8. yesterday. I can't believe in 2 years I will be 30 ! AHHHHH

Life is going really good right now. Chris still loves his job and uuurrrggg I also have one now. But I took yesterday and today off so I am not going to worry/stress about it.


Chris finally bought our new coffee table and behind the couch table? I can't wait to have them here in the house. We are moving up from Ikea furniture and it feels great! Oh the little things in life that are exciting.


Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Sunny Side of Life

Wow! I guess it has been a while since I have updated/posted anything on here.

Well a lot has happened. Chris got laid off this last December from a place that told him he would have a job always. It was a shock to everyone. But he found a job in Richland WA. He had a start date of March 10th. My friend Lynsey already lives out here in Pasco and told me that I needed to get out to the TriCities asap! good thing I listened to her. There were absolutely no places that accepted dog and or LARGE dogs (100 lbs) I found one apt. complex that did and it was ok. The rooms were so tiny and I was going to settle for it. Lyns was like NO we are not doing this and we went back and looked on craigslist and found a posting for a duplex for the same price as the apt. We drove over and basically freaked out of how wonderful it was. I think we scared our now landlord. We might have been a little intense hahahah I put in my application and waited. I can't tell you how agonizing those 4 days were waiting to here if we had the place or not. Finally we got the call and YEAAHHHH we had the place. From then on everything was in motion. We got movers to come move our stuff and I can't stress enuf how nice it was to have that. Took a lot off my plate. Even with my anxiety other people touching my things they did a Fabulous job. So if you ever move go with Brothers Moving Co. Such nice people. They packed everything on March 5th , loaded the truck on sat and left for Kennewick to our new home. We left sat. afternoon with a caravan. Steve -chris's good friend and kids came along to check it out. We got to our new place late sat. nite. Sunday the movers showed up and unloaded and put everything together that needed to be and were out by 1. What a whirlwind of a weekend. your living in seattle one moment and in kennewick the next. It felt good thou, Like it was supposed to happen.

So far chris is really enjoying his job and i am enjoying some time staying home puttering around and doing housewife stuff hahhaa...i am currently looking for a job and had an interview today and have one tomorrow. So we shall see...

Hopefully i can get it together and keep writing in here :D thats all for now