I have been watching 5 kids under 7 since being out of work. Today was totally unexpected but I should have known the little rascals would be bad at some point.
There are times you have to sit back and say they are only (2 of them ) 7, 5, 3 (i think) and 1 1/2. It was a whine fest and they all tested my patients today. The littlest one was in a biting, pinching mood...the 3 yr old was pretty good..she always is...the 5 yr old was so whiney...one of the 7 yr olds was having a girl day of nothing going her way and the whole world out to get her. The other 7 yr old was good too.
Oh boy, after a game of twister and hungry hungry hippos I wanted to lock them all in a room and let them cry and whine to each other. My hippo is broken it's not working, fix it...She knocked me over and I lost a game of twister. I want to tell them that there are bigger things in the world then losing a game of twister and your hippo being stuck- doesn't the pink one always stick thou in that game? - But they little and don't understand.
I came home and told Chris- ONE ONE KID is all I will be able to handle! It was sure nice to come home to a quite house. But I can't wait till we have one of our own. For that loud lovable noise they make :D
We are still unfortunately working on fertility issues. I know it will happen someday but would like that time to be NOW ! hahaha
I think it's about bed time. Minnie is snoring and so is Chris. Music to my ears :D